RC/B Wrestling

The Rush City/Braham wrestling team took fourth place out of six teams with 139 points, ahead of Cloquet-Esko (76) and Ogilvie (61); and behind Hinckley-Finlayson (169), Mille Lacs (174) and Aitkin (225). Johnathan Mielke and Jacob Lynch were Great River Conference Champions, while Brady Anderson was Champion Runner-up. Tyler Sitz, Dan Johnson and Logan Johnson came in third, while Dylan Mielke, Francis Loerzel, Dillon Arispe, and Dominic Montgomery placed fourth; and Nick Kost finished fifth. The Tigers will compete in the 7AA Team Section playoffs and quarterfinals at Milaca High School beginning at 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, Feb. 14. The semifinals and 7AA Team Championship will take place at Nashwauk-Keewatin High School beginning at 5:00 p.m. Friday, Feb. 17.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *