NB Wrestlers – Section Results – Patrick Mork and Reid Johnson Advancing to State Championships

North Branch wrestling team members competed in the Section 7AA Individual Wrestling Championships in Mora Friday, Feb. 24 and Saturday, Feb. 25. Patrick Mork and Reid Johnson earned Champion Runner-up titles, qualifying them to advance to the State Championships. Only the first and second place wrestler in each weight class qualifies to advance to the Minnesota State High School Individual Wrestling Tournament, which takes place at the Xcel Energy Center in St. Paul with the Class AA competition scheduled to begin at 1 p.m. Friday, March 2 and continue through Saturday, March 3.

NB Wrestlers @ Section 7AA Championship

Second Place:

126 Reid Johnson (sophomore)

160 Patrick Mork (senior)

Third Place:

113 Aaron Senne (sophomore)

182 Zack Sundly (junior)

285 Seamus Hunter (sophomore)

Fourth Place:

120 Aaron Sistrunk (eighth grader)

138 Jake Pilz (junior)

220 Eric Bergstrom (junior)

Sixth Place:

152 Tristan Labelle (sophomore)

170 Levi Eastwood (junior)

Eighth Place:

132 Cameron Sampson (freshman)

145 Dalton Horak (senior)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *