Meet the candidates for Dist. 5 commissioner

Nessel Township is sponsoring a meet-the-candidate forum for District 5 Chisago County Commissioner on Monday, July 23, 7 p.m. at Nessel Town Hall, which is located just north of the Rush Point Store on Acacia Trail. There are four candidates for this seat: Mike Robinson (incumbent), Rick Smisson, Jonathan Glassel and Tim O’Keefe. A primary election is set for Aug. 14 to reduce the candidates to two for the November General Election.

up arrow
Don't Miss A Thing!

Our news stories are now available through email. Simply enter your email address below and click “Subscribe” to see the new stories every day.