RC/B Wresting ends Team season in Section prelims

The No. 6 section south seeded Rush City/Braham wrestling team’s season ended as a team when it lost 62-18 to No. 3 section south seed North Branch in the Section 7AA Team Championship preliminaries at North Branch High School Tuesday, Feb. 12. The Rush City/Braham wrestlers will compete in the Section 7AA Individual Wrestling Championships at Hibbing High School at 1 p.m. Friday, Feb. 22 and 11 a.m. Saturday, Feb. 23. The top two individuals in each weight class will qualify to advance to the State Individual Championships to be held at Xcel Energy Center Friday, March 1 and Saturday, March 2. Check back for individual section updates and brackets.

106: Kody Strohmayer (NB) over Dylan Martin (RCB) Pin 4:29
113: Tucker Liegland (RCB) over James Weigel (NB) Pin 2:56
120: Tyler Sitz (RCB) over Thomas Steele (NB) Pin 1:10

126: Reid Johnson (NB) over Francis Loerzel (RCB) Pin 1:15
132: Alex Fitcha (NB) over Bryce Lanhart (RCB) Pin 3:25
138: Jake Pilz (NB) over Brian Nelson (RCB) Pin 1:21
145: Cameron Sampson (NB) over James Kelling (RCB) TF 15-0
152: Arik Steele (NB) over Zack Johnson (RCB) Pin 1:52
160: Zach John (NB) over Blaine Blazek (RCB) Pin 1:54
170: Tristan LaBelle (NB) over Dominic Montgomery (RCB) Dec 11-6
182: Isaiah Johnson (RCB) over Levi Eastwood (NB) Pin 3:28
195: Zack Sundly (NB) over Chase Grant (RCB) Pin 1:43
220: Eric Bergstrom (NB) over Jacob Lynch (RCB) Pin 4:38
285: Seamus Hunter (NB) over Zack Dean (RCB) Pin 0:54

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *